The Mercy of God

Found this on the internet and thought it was nice to share:

A few years ago I was in a bad relationship that ultimately ended up in violence! The other woman he was seeing and I ended up fighting and I ended up with an assault charge. I was 21 at the time. I lost a job that had great pay shortly after that, I quit school because I could no longer afford it. I moved back home with my mother who is in an emotionally abusive relationship. I didn’t understand what I was going through or when it would get better. I felt so down and out I gained 60 pounds from stress eating. God told me in December 2010 that not only I be okay but that everything would be restored. I won’t lie and say I had faith every single day I’m human. I cried and sometimes I didn’t want to get out of bed. I had no idea when I would be able to go to back and finish my degree. I became a housekeeper so that I could pay all of my court cost which was about 5600. Three years later God has truly brought me a long way! Next semester through God’s grace and mercy I will be going back to school. I’m no longer on probation, I’m losing all the weight I gained and I’m getting my own place in December. God has a plan for our lives and sometimes when our faith fails His mercy will carry us. His grace will sustain us until we regain our faith! Don’t give up on God because He is right there with you everyday. I’m currently living with a friend because I could no longer stay in a abusive household and regardless of what Satan tries to tell me I believe that I will have a place of my own very shortly! Our trials build our faith in Jesus. So I know this is only a test. I feel encouraged when I encourage! Peace be with whomever reads this.

Leave a Reply

