Turning To God

In times of trouble we can find comfort in turning to God, we know He will surround us with His protection until any storm we are weathering has past. 
God does care about us, about you. 

Understanding and acting on this is essential to our spiritual growth and relationship with God. During these storms it may seem near impossible to fathom this was allowed to happen. However, remembering the words of Joseph in Genesis 50:20, “You intended to harm me, but God intended it for good to accomplish what is now being done, the saving of many lives.”

Looking over my experiences, the good and bad, God has made me into who I am now and called me to be.

Be gracious to me, God, be gracious to me, for I take refuge in You. I will seek refuge in the shadow of Your wings until danger passes. I call to God Most High, to God who fulfills His purpose for me. He reaches down from heaven and saves me, challenging the one who tramples me. Selah God sends His faithful love and truth.
Psalms 57:1-3

Leave a Reply

